SurvivingInfidelity.com Forum Archives

Return to Forum List

Question for the Techies - App Permissions

You are not logged in. Login here or register.

simplydevastated posted 8/30/2013 08:44 AM

Before I download apps to my phone I always read the permissions. One puzzles me - Storage: Modify or delete the contents of your USB storage.

Why would an app do this and has an app deleted information before? That seems strange to me.

Also I've seen others where it says that it can read texts etc...

Amazonia posted 8/30/2013 09:48 AM

It means data for the app itself can be saved and deleted to your phone storage.

When apps update, they usually remove some of the old version before adding the new version (if they didn't it would eat up your whole memory really quickly), at least that's my understanding.

simplydevastated posted 8/30/2013 09:56 AM

That makes sense, thank you

Return to Forum List

© 2002-2018 SurvivingInfidelity.com ®. All Rights Reserved.